2017-02 One and All

This season, Strathfield Symphony presents music for one and all with works by Mozart, Beethoven and Schumann. The journey begins with the ‘fiancée swapping’ overture from Mozart’s opera Cosi Fan Tutte before presenting Beethoven’s violin concerto, performed with renowned Australian soloist Alistair Duff-Forbes.

During the second half, the orchestra will be performing one of the lesser-known symphonies, Schumann’s Symphony No. 2.  A work considered being a Beethovenian triumph over fate, this symphony offers audience members an uplifting musical experience filled with an ever-present and inspiring motto that begins in the brass and continues throughout each movement.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s