November – Rachmaninov

Saturday 22nd November 2014 at 7pm
Sunday 23rd November 2014 at 2.30pm

Season 4 – Poster

Written in the early years of the twentieth century, Rachmaninov’s Symphony No. 2 is filled with emotion and brimming with gorgeous melodies. A hauntingly beautiful, unashamedly romantic work composed in a time of revolution and change.

The Adagio is a perfect blend of passion and serenity; it takes divine beauty to its upper limits. Sit back, close your eyes, and let its heavenly caress wash over you, melody after melody, in a dream that does not seem to ever end.

Musical Director         Sadaharu Muramatsu

Strathfield Town Hall

Tickets: Adult $30, $20 concessions, $80 Family

Read the program online (500kb)

Buy tickets purple