2011 Season 2 – Rowing for Rivendell

Great music for a great cause!
Strathfield Symphony presents Elena Kats-Chernin as soloist and Geoffrey Gartner conducting sensational music on 24 & 25 June at Strathfield Town Hall.

Kats-Chernin  “Redmyre Suite”-  commissioned by the Orchestra in 2009 and revised for these concerts
Kats-Chernin “Mater” – arranged for full orchestra in a commission for these performances
“Preludes” – Elena will open the concert with some of her best known pieces for solo keyboard
Vaughan Williams – Fantasia on a theme of Tallis for double string orchestra
Dvorak – Symphony No 6 in D major

Join us for a wonderful evening including an auction of some unique signed manucripts.

The proceeds will be used to buy a rowing machine for Rivendell

Friday 24 June 2011 at 7pm
Saturday 25 June 2011 at 7pm

Read the Concert Program

View the Publicity Postcard

2011-02 Inner West Courier